Site Map
Security Officer (SSO, CSO, PFSO, OFSO)
212
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-212,page-child,parent-pageid-17147,bridge-core-3.1.6,,qode-title-hidden,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-30.4.2,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.6,vc_responsive

Osprey International provides Security Officer Training in accordance with Australian legislation in the Maritime and Offshore Facility Security Act (MTOFSA) 2003 which complies with International requirements under the International Ship and Port Security (ISPS) Code.

 

Osprey International in conjunction with South Metropolitan TAFE, Western Australia delivers the following Security Officer courses:

  • Company Security Officer – CSO
  • Ship Security Officer – SSO
  • Port Facility Security Officer – PFSO
  • Offshore Facility Security Officer – OFSO

Osprey/South Metropolitan TAFE ISPS courses for CSO/SSO have been approved by the Australian Maritime Safety Authority (AMSA), and as such the CSO/SSO certificate meets the STCW- 95 code. A pre-requisite to receive this qualification is that students must provide a record of “approved seagoing service not less than 12 months or appropriate seagoing service and knowledge of seagoing operations”.

These courses are conducted at regular intervals at the Osprey International Training Centre, Osborne Park, Perth, WA. Programmed courses:

MARSEC COURSE SCHEDULE 2024

Port/Offshore Facility Security Officer Course

Ship/Company Security Officer Course

Tuesday, 9 January 2024 Thursday, 11 January 2024 Tuesday, 16 January 2024 Thursday, 18 January 2024
Tuesday, 6 February 2024 Thursday, 8 February 2024 Tuesday, 20 February 2024 Thursday, 22 February 2024
Tuesday, 12 March 2024 Thursday, 14 March 2024 Tuesday, 19 March 2024 Thursday, 21 March 2024
Tuesday, 9 April 2024 Thursday, 11 April 2024 Tuesday, 16 April 2024 Thursday, 18 April 2024
Tuesday, 7 May 2024 Thursday, 9 May 2024 Tuesday, 21 May 2024 Thursday, 23 May 2024
Tuesday, 11 June 2024 Thursday, 13 June 2024 Tuesday, 25 June 2024 Thursday, 27 June 2024
Tuesday, 9 July 2024 Thursday, 11 July 2024 Tuesday, 23 July 2024 Thursday, 25 July 2024
Tuesday, 6 August 2024 Thursday, 8 August 2024 Tuesday, 20 August 2024 Thursday, 22 August 2024
Tuesday, 3 September 2024 Thursday, 5 September 2024 Tuesday, 17 September 2024 Thursday, 19 September 2024
Tuesday, 8 October 2024 Thursday, 10 October 2024 Tuesday, 22 October 2024 Thursday, 24 October 2024
Tuesday, 12 November 2024 Thursday, 14 November 2024 Tuesday, 26 November 2024 Thursday, 28 November 2024
Tuesday, 3 December 2024 Thursday, 5 December 2024 Tuesday, 10 December 2024 Thursday, 12 December 2024

Alternative Training Options.  For companies or individuals that require this training outside the programmed dates Osprey also offers a range of more flexible options including;

 

  • One-on-One training either at the Osprey office or the attendee’s office/accommodation.
    (WA Perth metro area).
  • ‘Fly away’ or ‘In-House’ courses conducted on site at company facilities. All travel related cost, such as travel and accommodation for the Instructor are levied in addition to course fees.

 

Fees for these alternative training options will be provided on enquiry to marsec@oam-group.com