Site Map
Osprey International | Security Officer (SSO, CSO, PFSO, OFSO)
212
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-212,page-child,parent-pageid-17147,,qode-title-hidden,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-7.6.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.6.2,vc_responsive

Osprey International provides Security Officer Training in accordance with Australian legislation in the Maritime and Offshore Facility Security Act (MTOFSA) 2003 which complies with International requirements under the International Ship and Port Security (ISPS) Code.

 

Osprey International in conjunction with Challenger Institute of Technology delivers the following Security Officer courses:

  • Company Security Officer – CSO
  • Ship Security Officer – SSO
  • Port Facility Security Officer – PFSO
  • Offshore Facility Security Officer – OFSO

Osprey/Challenger ISPS courses for CSO/SSO have been approved by the Australian Maritime Safety Authority (AMSA), and as such the CSO/SSO certificate meets the STCW- 95 code. A pre-requisite to receive this qualification is that students must provide a record of “approved seagoing service not less than 12 months or appropriate seagoing service and knowledge of seagoing operations”.

These courses are conducted at regular intervals in conjunction with the Maritime Training Centre of Challenger Institute Fremantle, Western Australia. Programed courses:

MARSEC COURSE SCHEDULE 2018

Port/Offshore Facility Securty Officer Course

Ship/Company Security Officer Course

Tuesday, 9 January 2018 Thursday, 11 January 2018 Tuesday, 23 January 2018 Thursday, 25 January 2018
Tuesday, 6 February 2018 Thursday, 8 February 2018 Tuesday, 20 February 2018 Thursday, 22 February 2018
Tuesday, 6 March 2018 Thursday, 8 March 2018 Tuesday, 20 March 2018 Thursday, 22 March 2018
Tuesday, 3 April 2018 Thursday, 5 April 2018 Tuesday, 17 April 2018 Thursday, 19 April 2018
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 Thursday, 10 May 2018 Tuesday, 22 May 2018 Thursday, 24 May 2018
Tuesday, 5 June 2018 Thursday, 7 June 2018 Tuesday, 19 June 2018 Thursday, 21 June 2018
Tuesday, 10 July 2018 Thursday, 12 July 2018 Tuesday, 24 July 2018 Thursday, 26 July 2018
Tuesday, 7 August 2018 Thursday, 9 August 2018 Tuesday, 21 August 2018 Thursday, 23 August 2018
Tuesday, 11 September 2018 Thursday, 13 September 2018 Tuesday, 25 September 2018 Thursday, 27 September 2018
Tuesday, 9 October 2018 Thursday, 11 October 2018 Tuesday, 23 October 2018 Thursday, 25 October 2018
Tuesday, 6 November 2018 Thursday, 8 November 2018 Tuesday, 20 November 2018 Thursday, 22 November 2018
Tuesday, 4 December 2018 Thursday, 6 December 2018 Tuesday, 11 December 2018 Thursday, 13 December 2018

MARSEC COURSE SCHEDULE 2017

Port/Offshore Facility Securty Officer Course

Ship/Company Security Officer Course

Tuesday, 10 January 2017 Thursday, 12 January 2017 Tuesday, 17 January 2017 Thursday, 19 January 2017
Tuesday, 7 February 2017 Thursday, 9 February 2017 Tuesday, 21 February 2017 Thursday, 23 February 2017
Tuesday, 7 March 2017 Thursday, 9 March 2017 Tuesday, 21 March 2017 Thursday, 23 March 2017
Tuesday, 4 April 2017 Thursday, 6 April 2017 Tuesday, 18 April 2017 Thursday, 20 April 2017
Tuesday, 9 May 2017 Thursday, 11 May 2017 Tuesday, 23 May 2017 Thursday, 25 May 2017
Tuesday, 6 June 2017 Thursday, 8 June 2017 Tuesday, 20 June 2017 Thursday, 22 June 2017
Tuesday, 4 July 2017 Thursday, 6 July 2017 Tuesday, 18 July 2017 Thursday, 20 July 2017
Tuesday, 8 August 2017 Thursday, 10 August 2017 Tuesday, 22 August 2017 Thursday, 24 August 2017
Tuesday, 5 September 2017 Thursday, 7 September 2017 Tuesday, 19 September 2017 Thursday, 21 September 2017
Tuesday, 3 October 2017 Thursday, 5 October 2017 Tuesday, 17 October 2017 Thursday, 19 October 2017
Tuesday, 7 November 2017 Thursday, 9 November 2017 Tuesday, 21 November 2017 Thursday, 23 November 2017
Tuesday, 5 December 2017 Thursday, 7 December 2017 Tuesday, 12 December 2017 Thursday, 14 December 2017

Alternative Training Options.  For companies or individuals that require this training outside the programmed dates Osprey also offers a range of more flexible options including;

 

  • One-on-One training either at the Osprey office or the attendee’s office/accommodation.
    (WA Perth metro area).
  • ‘Fly away’ or ‘In-House’ courses conducted on site at company facilities. All travel related cost, such as travel and accommodation for the Instructor are levied in addition to course fees.

 

Fees for these alternative training options will be provided on enquiry to marsec@oam-group.com